

"From Tradition to Innovation: Redefining Joint Replacement"

INVITATION BROCHURE

23RD & 24TH AUGUST, 2025 HOTEL MAYFAIR, BHUBANESWAR



Dear Esteemed Faculty & Delegates,

On behalf of the Odisha Arthroplasty Association (OAA) it is our distinct pleasure to extend a warm and hearty welcome to all of you for OAACON 2025 from 23rd – 24th August 2025, which will be held in the beautiful city of Bhubaneswar, Odisha.

OAACON 2025, the annual conference organized by the OAA, has earned a reputation for being a premier gathering of orthopedic surgeons, professionals, and experts from all around the nation interested in arthroplasty as we gear up for OAACON 2025. We are thrilled to bring this prestigious event to the culturally rich and historically significant capital city of Odisha, Bhubaneswar.

The Odisha Arthroplasty Association has always been committed to advancing the field of arthroplasty and promoting excellence in patient care. OAACON 2025 serves as a platform where knowledge is shared, new techniques are explored, and meaningful collaborations are formed. With a carefully curated program featuring keynote lectures, workshops, panel discussions, and poster presentations, live and relive surgeries, we are confident that OAACON 2025 will continue this tradition of excellence.

As we embark on this exciting journey together, we anticipate engaging discussions, valuable insights, and networking opportunities that will contribute to the growth and development of arthroplasty as a field of medicine.

We look forward to welcoming you all to OAACON 2025 and hope that your experience in Bhubaneswar will be both professionally enriching and personally rewarding. See you in Bhubaneswar!

Warm Regards, OAACON 2025 ORGANISING COMMITTEE





OAACON 2025



DR. SANJEEV JAIN



DR. N.C.MOHAPATRA



DR. DEBABRATA PADHY IAA SECRETERY



DR. BISHNU PRASAD PATRO



DR. TANMOY MOHANTY PAST PRESIDENT



DR. K.R. MOHAPATRA



DR. SATYA RANJAN PATRA OOA SECRETARY



DR. SUNIL DASH ORGANISING CHAIRMAN



DR. KISHORE KUMAR PANDA ORGANISING SECRETARY



DR. SPANDAN MISHRA JOINT ORGANISING SECRETARY

OAA EXECUTIVE BODY MEMBERS

DR. SANJEEV PATNAIK

DR. ARUN NAIK

DR. SASWAT SAMANTA

DR. RAJESH RANA



ADVISORS				
DR. KIRAN MISHRADR. DAMODAR PANDA		ANJAY DAS • DR. R N JEE K Mohapatra • Dr. U C Jena	DR. A K MISHRADR. K SASKAR RAO	
SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE		FINANCE COMMITTEE		
 DR. SUJIT TRIPATHY DR. SATYA P NAYAK DR. Sumanyu Tripathy 	 DR. UDIT SOURAV SAHOO DR. AUROBINDA DAS DR. SANDEEP PRADHAN 	 DR. RAJESH RANA DR. ASWINI KU JENA DR. SHUBHRANSHU SEKHAR NAYAK 	DR. LAXMI KANTA BISWALDR. ABHIMANYU MADHUAL	
• DR. NABIN KU SAHOO	• DR. NIHAR MISHRA		COMMITTEE	
RECEPTION • Dr. Daulat Saraf • Dr. Subhendu Naik • Dr. Ashok Gachhayat	COMMITTEE • DR. BISWAKESH PANIGRAHI • DR. KUSHAL VERMA	 DR. AKSHAYA KUMAR SAHOO DR BASANT KU BEHERA DR. SASWAT SAMANT DR. ALOK PRUSTY DR. RAMANUJ ACHARYA 	 DR. SANATAN BEHERA DR. SAURAV NARAYAN NANDA DR. BARUN KU PATEL DR. SURYA KANTA SAHOO 	
		VENUE & ACCOMMO	DATION COMMITTEE	
• DR. NARESH PANIGRAHI	ISTICS COMMITTEE • DR. VAIBHAV MOHANTY	 DR. MANTU JAIN DR. HAREKRISHNA SAHU DR AJIT KU KAR 	 DR. SATYABRATA BHUYAN DR. VIKASH AGARWAL DR. SANTOSH MOHAPATRA 	
DR. BABAN OJHA•DR. SUSANT KHUNTIADR. SHAKTI SWAROOP SAHOO•DR. DINESH MISHRA		SPORTS COMMITTEE		
		 DR. DIBYA SINGHA DAS DR. SANJAY TIWARI 	• DR. DEEPAK ROHELLA	
TRADE COMMITTEE		INFORMATION AND MEDIA COMMITTEE		
 DR. DEBABRATA PADHY DR. SATYA P NAYAK DR. SK HOTA DR. MOHAN MUND 	 DR. ARUN KU NAIK DR. ANIRUDH DAS DR. RG ASUTOSH MOHAPATRA DR. SANDEEP SINGH 	 DR. TANMOY MOHANTY DR. SRIKANT DEBATA DR. DEBASIS MISHRA 	 DR. NIRMAL MOHAPATRA DR. BISWAJIT SAHU DR. SUNIL KUMAR DASH 	
DR. SANDEEP BISWAL	• DR. DIBYA SINGHA			

- DR. TUSHAR KANTI PANDA
- DR. RANJIT PANIGRAHI •

•

•

- DR. DIBYA SINGHA ٠
- DR. AKSHAYA KUMAR SAHOO

QUIZ COMMITTEE

• DR. SANDEEP BISWAL DR. NIHAR MISHRA

•

- DR. ABHIMANYU MADHUAL
- DR. SAURAV NANDA



YYYYYYYY

DAY-1

ТІМЕ	PROGRAMME
8:30- 9:00	Breakfast
9:00- 9:30	PG Quiz / Quiz Master
9:30- 10:30	Knee Video Vignette Sub Vastus / Mid Vastus Q - Snip/ Lateral Para Patellar for High Grade Valgus Balancing High Grade Varus Balancing High Grade Valgus Recurvatum Fused Knee Patellar Maltracking
10:30- 11:00	TKR Keynote Address Evolution of Prosthetic Designs Joint line Preservation Kinematic Alignment Robotics
11:00- 11:45	Live Surgery 1
11:45- 12:15	Debate: Mechanical vs Kinematic Alignment in TKR
12:15- 1:15	Case Based Panel Discussion: TKR
1:15- 2:00	Lunch
2:00- 2:45	Live Surgery 2
2:45- 3:45	Hip Video Vignette Lateral/Anterolateral Approach Direct Anterior Approach Minimally Invasive Approach Cemented Acetabular Fixation Offset Restoration in THR Primary THR in Acetabular Fractures THR in Protrusio Acetabuli
3:45- 4:15	THR Keynote Address Evolution of THR Prosthetic Design THR Templating Post OP Abductor Deficiency THR in Dysplastic Hips
4:15- 5:15	Case Based Panel Discussion: THR
5:30- 7:30	Inauguration Followed by GBM



DAY-2

TIME	PROGRAMME
8:30- 9:00	Breakfast
9:30- 10:30	PG Paper Competition
10:30- 11:15	Live Surgery 3
11:15- 12:15	Revision Arthroplasty Bone defect Management in Revision TKR Prosthesis Options for Revision TKR Extended Trochanteric Osteotomy: video Prosthesis Options for Revision THR Prosthesis Removal Techniques for Revision THR: Video
12:15- 1:00	Peri Prosthetic Fractures: Case Based Panel Discussion
1:00- 1:30	Debate: Primary vs Delayed THR for Acetabular Fractures
1:30- 2:15	Lunch
2:15- 3:00	Live Surgery 4
3:00- 4:00	Arthroplasty for other Joints
4:00- 5:00	Valedictory





OPARATINAL CONFERENCE OF THE ODDENT ANNUAL CONFERENCE OF THE ODISHA ARTHROPLASTY ASSOCIATION

OFFICE SECRETARIAT:

HIG 1, Manipal Hospital Road , Near Bank of Baroda, Bhubaneswar, 751 003 Email - oaacon2025@gmail.com I Mobile - 9937096118 / 9438087219